side menu icon
 

Taste the World — Tea Time

Date:
Sat Feb 18, 9:00 AM
 

Feb 18
9am EST / 3pm CET / 11pm JST
Cost: Donation

During this session, Ruth, Laura, and Michele will teach us how to make a proper British tea time! Afternoon tea originated as a bridge between the light lunches and late dinners served in the United Kingdom in the early 1800s. It’s an elaborate affair with finger sandwiches and an array of scones, cakes, macaroons and other bits to nibble.