side menu icon
 

Holidays Around the World

Date:
Sat Dec 10, 6:00 AM
 

Holidays Around the World
Dec 10
6am EST / 12pm CET / 8pm JST
Cost: Donation

Join USAGSO for a global celebration of the new year! All around the world, different cultures and countries celebrate the new year in unique and meaningful ways. Did you know that not everyone celebrates New Years Day on January 1st? It’s true! The First of Muharram, or the Islamic New Year, will take place July 19, 2023. Songkran – or the “water splashing festival” – is Thailand’s New Year and celebrated in April. And, Chinese New Year, also called Lunar New Year, begins on January 22, 2023.